COME SOAR WITH THE EAGLES 

Thursdays and Fridays from 9 am to 12 pm

Our 6- week Summer Opportunities to Advance Reading (SOAR) literacy program will start on Thursday, June 15, 2017 at Connections! Your children, ages Pre-K (age 4) thru 5th grade, are invited to join us Thursday and Friday mornings for summer fun. 

OUR GOALS: To inspire a love of reading and help students become confident, successful readers.

Online registration is available here .

HOURS OF OPERATION: 9 AM-12 PM.  We will have van/bus pickup in our partner neighborhoods between 8:30-8:45am. We will offer a light breakfast for the children on site and send them home with a nutritious sack lunch. Children riding the van/bus will return home between 12:45pm-1:15pm. Please note our special hours on July 21: This will be our end of season celebration, and the program will be extended to 2pm so that Hugo the Hornet and the Hornet's Book Bus can join us!

DATES OF OPERATION:

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Friday, June 16, 2017

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Friday, June 23, 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Friday, June 30, 2017

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Friday, July 7, 2017

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Friday, July 14, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

WE NEED YOU, ADULT AND YOUTH VOLUNTEERS, to join us.

We are looking for servant volunteers with a love of reading and hearts for kids to help make this mission a success. Won't you join us in helping kids SOAR

For more information, please email Karen Anzola.